Fayetteville State University

Fayetteville, NC 28301

Founded in 1867, Fayetteville State University is the second-oldest public institution in North Carolina. The university offers 70 undergraduate and graduate degrees in the arts, sciences, business, and education. A constituent institution of the University of North Carolina, Fayetteville State has a diverse student enrollment of more than 6,300 students.

During the university’s illustrious history, there have been 10 chief executive officers. In 2003, Dr. T.J. Bryan assumed the chancellorship. She became the first woman elected by The University of North Carolina Board of Governors to lead the 140-year-old institution. She is also the first African-American woman appointed as head of a University of North Carolina institution.

Scholarship Contacts

Harriet Davis
Vice Chancellor of Institutional Advancement
Treva Bentley
Executive Assistant for Institutional Advancement